Rioghan - Band

Rioghan is long-awaited debut album..

Different Kinds of Losses is out now!

Rioghan comments:
It was truly an unforgettable journey to make a whole album for the first time, and I was beyond lucky to have such a professional group of musicians around me to make sure the end result would be perfect, with both music and production. My thoughts might of course already be on future endeavors and I’ve started to get things set out for the second album, but this first one surely is a delight to listen and will forever hold a special place in my heart! Can’t wait to get the live shows ongoing and play these songs out!»

From the previously unreleased songs she wanted to highlight a track called Reflection.

Rioghan -Cover
  1. Sight
  2. Promises
  3. Breath
  4. Home
  5. Bruises
  6. Time
  7. Innocence
  8. Reflection
  9. Lights
  10. Summer
    • Album cover by Jan Jämsén-Mastered by Svante Forsbäck / Chartmakers Oy.


» ‘Reflection’ gives a full-bodied modern progressive metal experience, not to forget some gothic spices here and there. The lyric explores fear of rejection and the emotions and actions revolving around it. When you get to know people, it’d often be easier to just improvise a whole new backstory for yourself and keep all the skeletons in the closet, or on the other hand just forget it and not get to know anyone at all. Sometimes it becomes almost and obsession to try to make an impression, that you can’t even recognise yourself from the careful image you’ve created for someone. Loss of reflection, so to speak.. Musically this is one of the heaviest and most layered songs from the album, and not to lie, we might’ve had to count down the time signatures a few times, even during the recordings!»


Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.