Accidental President

Accidental President

Drops “Bittersweet” Single & Video

Prepare to be captivated by the superb sound of Accidental President, the Aussie alt-rock sensation with a theatrical flair. We are thrilled to announce that the band has recently inked a deal with Wormholedeath for their highly anticipated album, “Was It Meant To Be This Way?”, scheduled for release on October 6th, 2023.

Formed in 2015, Accidental President (AP) has risen above lineup changes and life’s challenges during their early development, demonstrating their resilience and unwavering dedication to their craft.

Their debut album in 2020 showcased a socially aware blend of Alt/Hard rock infused with influences from Goth & Metal, leading to widespread recognition with heavy rotation on independent radio and glowing reviews from critics.

Earning accolades for their dynamic live performances, including impressive support slots for Reckless Love & Crosson in Sydney, Accidental President has garnered praise from fans and critics alike.

Throughout the Covid pandemic, the band harnessed their creativity, exploring diverse cover songs on TikTok and YouTube, which ultimately served as the catalyst for their upcoming album, ‘Was It Meant To Be This Way?’.

This new opus aims to establish an authentic connection with rock enthusiasts worldwide, resonating through its powerful musicality, striking aesthetics, and thought-provoking socially conscious lyrics.

Their early promotional single ‘After the Sun’ soared to Number 2 on Australia’s AMRAP Metro Charts and maintained its position in the Top 10 for three consecutive weeks. 

Accidental President’s lineup comprises the exceptional talents of Dahlia Neville on Main Vocals, Dave Ben Lee on Guitars/Vox, and Jimmy James on Drums. Together, they bring a harmonious blend of energy and raw passion to the stage.

“Was It Meant To Be This Way?” is a gripping 12-track Alternative/Hard Rock masterpiece that delves into the complexities of the modern world and psyche. The album artfully balances ear-catching ‘4-minute’ blasters, tailor-made for radio and social media consumption, with harder-edged and more progressive tracks, crafting a cohesive and compelling experience for the discerning Rock/Metal Album listening community.

At the heart of “Was It Meant To Be This Way?” lies a profound theme that ponders the course of the last two centuries. The exponential growth in knowledge, technology, and wealth has undoubtedly led to progress in health, living standards, and the collective understanding of our responsibility to respect the world we inhabit and our fellow human beings.

  1. Was it meant to be this way?
  2. Ready Kid? (Explicit)
  3. Bang Bang (Cover Version)
  4. Bitter Sweet (Explicit)
  5. Super Hero
  6. What U Wanna
  7. Dollar Signs
  8. After the Sun
  9. Paranoia
  10. Unity
  11. Save Her
  12. More to Life
Accidental President

Yet, paradoxically, this period has also witnessed a surge in death, destruction, oppression, and persecution as the relentless pursuit of profit continues to dominate. The album’s central question challenges us all: “Was it meant to be this way?”
By Accidental President

In anticipation of the album release, Accidental President is proud to unveil their emotionally charged first single and music video, “Bittersweet.”

Stream media here

Por Seven Rock Radio


Comentarios recientes